First quarter JD winners honored

Posted by on October 24, 2019 with 0 Comments
Mrs. Vicki McKenzie thanks the crowd as the staff recipient of the John Deere Special Recognition Award this past Tuesday in the Commons.

Each quarter ten seniors are given the John Deere Harvester Works/United Township High School Partnership Special Recognition Award for going above and beyond expectations in the classroom, on the field, or in the community.  Students are nominated by teachers, staff members, and other students to receive this award.

This quarter’s award recipients were honored in the library after school on Tuesday, October 22.  Each student recipient receives a certificate and $250 scholarship from John Deere.

Staff members and community members are also recognized.  This quarter the honorees were:

  • Nicole Boodhoo
  • Brittney Carleton
  • Jenna Fender
  • Alexandra Garcia
  • Adam Lear
  • Matthew McGlaughlin
  • Naomi Palet-Cerqueda
  • Mackenzie True
  • Brendan Webster
  • James Wright
  • Vicki McKenzie (Staff)
Filed Under: News, Uncategorized

Place your advertising here!

Contact for information and rates.

Comments are closed.