Latest JD awards presented

Posted by on March 20, 2019 with 0 Comments
The third quarter John Deere Harvester Works/UTHS Special Recognition Awards winners were honored Tuesday in the library. They were: (front row) Sara McGrath, Megan Marchese, Mr. Andrew Round, America Cortes; (second row) Aliyah Bendix, Faith McCubbin, Madison Meldrum; (back row) Collin Antolik, Haley Luebbers, Drew Noakes, and Griffin Ronnebeck. (Photo courtesy of Mr. Gray)

In an ongoing partnership with Deere Harvester works, ten seniors and one staff member were recognized for going above and beyond what is expected of them at United Township High School.

UT superintendent Dr. Jay Morrow and the Deere Harvester Works public relations department’s Morgan Norberg handed out the awards at the quarterly ceremony hosted in the UTHS library for award winners, their families, and all others who wish to attend.  Recipients receive a $150 scholarship, certificate, and all the cookies and peanuts they can eat at the conclusion of the ceremony.

The winners for the third quarter were:

  • Collin Antolik
  • Aliyah Bendix
  • America Cortes
  • Haley Luebbers
  • Megan Marchese
  • Faith McCubbin
  • Sarah McGrath
  • Madison Meldrum
  • Drew Noakes
  • Griffin Ronnebeck
  • Mr. Andrew Round, staff award
Filed Under: News, Uncategorized

Place your advertising here!

Contact for information and rates.

Comments are closed.