First quarter John Deere Award winners feted

Posted by on October 17, 2018 with 0 Comments

The latest honorees for the John Deere partnership award are: (front row, left to right) Bawi Tling, Simran Mishra, Maeva Viyegbe; (middle row) Ashley Preston, Alison Ogden, Itzel Rivera, Diana Rodriguez; (back row) Evan Martinez, Joey Dryoel, Frederick Mushimata. (Photo courtesy of Mr. Gray)

Each quarter ten students and one community/staff member are honored as part of an ongoing partnership with Deere Harvester works.  The honorees are recognized for going above and beyond what is expected of them at United Township High School.

UT superintendent Dr. Jay Morrow and the Deere Harvester Works public relations department’s Morgan Norberg handed out the awards at the quarterly ceremony hosted in the UTHS cafeteria for award winners, their families, and all others who wish to attend.  Recipients receive a $150 scholarship, certificate, and all the cookies and punch they can consume at the conclusion of the ceremony.

The winners for the third quarter were:

  • Joey Dryoel
  • Evan Martinez
  • Simran Mishra
  • Frederick Mushimata
  • Alison Ogden
  • Ashley Preston
  • Itzel Rivera
  • Diana Rodriguez
  • Bawi Tling
  • Maeva Viyegbe
  • Mr. Keegan Bunner, staff award
Filed Under: News, Uncategorized

Place your advertising here!

Contact for information and rates.

Comments are closed.