Latest JD Award winners named

Posted by on May 2, 2018 with 0 Comments

UT senior Eric Adedze thanks his family and teachers at the fourth quarter Deere Harvester/United Township Business and Education Partnership Special Recognition Awards Ceremony held Tuesday in the UTHS library.

The fourth quarter John Deere Harvester/UTHS Business and Education Partnership Special Recognition Awards were presented on Tuesday, May 1 in the UTHS Library.  Seniors are recognized for going above and beyond what is expected as nominated by faculty members.  In addition a faculty member is nominated by his or her peers, as well as a community winner.

Ms. Morgan Norberg, public relations coordinator for Deere Harvester, and Dr. Jay Morrow, UTHS superintendent, presented the awards to ten students, one faculty member, and one community member, who each made a brief statement and received a certificate.  A $250 scholarship is also part of the prize for the students.

The winners were:

Eric Adedze

Jose Arrendondo-Perez

Chance Darby

Yenci Garcia

Justin Griser

Hailey Hart

Drake Hollis

London Jackson

Hannah Mirimanian

MeiLin Zheng

Mr. Damon Gray, staff

Mr. Brad Flack, community

Filed Under: Features, Uncategorized

Place your advertising here!

Contact for information and rates.

Comments are closed.