Latest John Deere Award winners recognized

Posted by on January 11, 2018 with 0 Comments

Senior Nick Fedele thanks his family, friends, and teachers as he accepts the John Deere Harvester Award along with nine other seniors this past Tuesday after school in the library.

The second quarter John Deere Award winners were recognized in a ceremony after school in the library on Tuesday, January 9.  Students, family members, and teachers gathered for cookies and punch to honor students who have gone above and beyond the expectations of their teachers and coaches.

Each student is given a $250 scholarship and a certificate from the John Deere Harvester Works for winning the award.  Students are nominated by the staff members at UTHS, and one faculty or community member is honored each quarter, also.  This quarter’s adult winner was Mrs. Tina Dunker, math teacher, who was nominated due partly to her tireless efforts to assist her students before and after school, and during her prep periods.

The student winners were:

  • Sarah Allen
  • Lauryn Christensen
  • Zion Ducksworth
  • Nicholas Fedele
  • Alexis Hubbard
  • Garrett Massa
  • Ricar Mends
  • Madeline Morrell
  • Ryleigh O’Brien
  • Gage Tittle
Filed Under: News, Uncategorized

Place your advertising here!

Contact for information and rates.

Comments are closed.